My Vision for 2014

Vision Board 2014

Last night I listened to Melanie St. Ours’s “The Creative Wellness Podcast” and the topic for the week was “End of the Year Reflections.” Melanie advises that if we don’t try to fully understand and gain wisdom from the past year, we may repeat the same mistakes and not move forward with our intentions. I admit, this is the first time I’ve sat down, took time, and wrote down my experiences from the previous year. Initially I had thought that 2013 was a bit of a bummer year but looking back, I tried some new things and hopefully set the stage for a memorable 2014.

If you have time today, have a listen to Melanie’s podcast and follow along with her journal exercise. After finishing her podcast and looking back over my year in review, the one thing I know I must continue to do is to keep trying new things and venture to new places. Forcing myself out of my comfort zone and doing things that are challenging turn out to be the best experiences of my life and shape who I am.

I put together my vision board today and made it a point to include pictures of the cities I’d like to see, words/phrases that I want to follow and guide me, as well as images that evoke positivity and happiness. I’d also like to keep this quote in mind throughout 2014 to help me get over my feelings of apprehension and to say ‘yes’ to the things that scare me.

“It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare, it is because we do not dare that they are difficult.” –Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

