Recharge and Unplug

recharge and unplug

source

Our weeks can get the best of us. Waking early, working late, working out, grocery shopping, running errands, cleaning, laundry, and the list goes on. Weekends can sometimes be our time to play catch-up on the week and all the things we weren’t able to get to during the hectic work week. Before we know it, it’s Monday again and we’re left with a feeling of anxiety. There was no time to rest, relax, or recharge. Monday starts with a sense of dread instead of a feeling of readiness to start the week off on a good foot.

Pinterest-Be all here

source

I realized I was exhausted from the week and desperately needed time to recharge. I was blessed to have a fun workout with great people, get a pedicure with my mom, and spend Sunday laughing with my sister while watching a movie and the Oscars. I checked my email once and stayed off Twitter and Facebook. I cooked and made a delicious dessert. I started reading a new book. I felt free. I was able to enjoy the company of my family without distractions. I realized that Sunday will be my official “Recharge and Unplug” day. I want to go into Monday feeling well-rested, nourished, and ready to face whatever may come.

I hope you were able to set aside time over the weekend to unplug from your phone, I-pad, computer, etc. and enjoy time just for you–whatever may renew your soul and restore your energy. Have a wonderful first week of March!

Leave a Reply

