Five Things Friday 3.21.14

european cafe

image

March is flying by! Can you believe we only have one more full week before we’re on to April? I hope your week was awesome and you have a great weekend ahead! Five things I’m grateful for this week:

1. Listening to birds chirp in the morning-a sound I haven’t heard in quite some time. It’s nice to wake up to and reminds me of summer…what’s summer again?

2. Iced coffee after working out with my mom-it was a rainy day that changed into snow flurries but we had a Spring mindset and that’s all that matters.

3. Spotify’s “Ready For The Day” playlist. It’s upbeat and happy-everything you need in the morning.

4. Oprah’s Magazine came this week! I know I’ve already blogged about “O” and I just have to say again that this magazine is my favorite by far. Health and fitness magazines get old quickly since the articles are constantly about looking good in a bikini and how to cut calories–but “O” is completely different. It’s thought provoking and inspiring. If you aren’t a reader, try it out and let me know what you think!

5. My dad turns the big 6-0 tomorrow! I’m excited to spend some good quality time with my family and good ol’ pops on his special day! I can’t wait for him to see what we made him for his birthday!

Favorite links this week:

How to Deal With Burnout When You Work in Wellness

How to Get your Best Body and Feel Great Effortlessly

10 Ways to Make Sure Your Work Day Doesn’t Suck

Why Don’t You Do It?–a must-read

Series Finale of The Impression Guys

What are your 5 things this week? Have an awesome weekend!

Leave a Reply

