Have some fun already

It’s Monday! The last week of March is already here–where did this month go? I hope your weekend was a good one and you’re feeling refreshed and ready to tackle the week ahead. Is life flying by or is it just me? This weekend went way too fast! My dad turned 60 on Saturday and we had fun in Milwaukee with lots of laughs, awesome food, and having way too much fun at the amazing Harley-Davidson museum.

sisters

image

As I was thinking about this post on Sunday evening I got to thinking about a conversation with my twin sister. We’re a lot alike but we’ve had such different life experiences it’s always good to have her perspective. I tend to over-think pretty much everything; I think about the future implications of every choice, multi-task to the extreme (currently have 8 tabs open on my laptop), and often think things aren’t worth putting time into if they will be short lived. She’s different-to put it bluntly, she has way more fun than me. She has no filter and says whatever is on her mind, laughs loudly, dances hilariously, has an amazing sense of humor, and doesn’t let her head get in the way of her heart. She told me to stop caring so much about what happens in the future and just have fun now. No one knows what’s going to happen tomorrow or 10 years from now, and who cares? Have some fun already. Andy quote

Definitely easier said than done. But I honestly can’t remember when I stayed out too late, had a couple drinks, or danced until my feet hurt. Sometimes I think that youth really is wasted on the young. Although by some people’s standards 27 isn’t young anymore-I feel like my best years are still ahead of me and I shouldn’t take this time in my life for granted.

With my dad turning the big 6-0 and reminding me to enjoy my youth-I suppose I should take his advice to heart and put aside my insistent contemplation of the future and have some fun already.

I hope you have a wonderful week and some fun too!

2 thoughts on “Have some fun already”

Leave a Reply

