Five Things Friday 5.23.14

Atwater five things fridayHappy Friday! How was your week? It’s been a whirlwind of a week over here. Everything seemed to happen all at once and it got a bit overwhelmingly. But I’m really looking forward to this long weekend with family and absolutely perfect weather! It seems like summer has finally decided to show up here in Wisconsin and I’m so grateful! I hope you have some fun things planned this weekend, or taking some time to relax and recharge. Here are five things I’ve been loving about his week:

1. Sitting outside while working–it makes working on my laptop for hours so much more appealing. I get to enjoy some sunshine, fresh air, and it makes the time fly by.

2. Early sunrises–waking up at 5 am doesn’t seem so unappealing anymore and not having to blast my heat in my car has made the drive to the gym so much more enjoyable.

3. Being busy–I hate to glorify being “busy” because everyone is busy. But this week I’ve enjoyed running around from one thing to the next. The days have gone by so quickly but I also know I’ve been more productive simply due to the fact of having time constraints on getting my work done.

4. Books–I have so many that I want to read this summer and I need to get a move on since I wanted to read at least one new book a month. A couple on my list are This is Where I Leave You, Tiny Beautiful Things, Turning the Mind Into an Ally, and One More Thing: Stories and Other Stories.

5. The Bachelorette starting again! I really like Andi as the Bachelorette this time around and this season looks like it won’t disappoint from the previews. I can’t wait to watch all of the awkward interactions and the drama that will inevitably ensue. Here’s to trashy, entertaining TV!

 

Favorite Links:

Stuck in a Loop?

9 Indispensable Books for College Grads

Travel: It’s About Personal Transformation –A must-read. It was spot-on. “It’s about learning to shut up and listen. It’s about the discovery that ours is only one way to do things. It’s about acknowledging that we don’t know it all. In fact, maybe we know very little. Actually, maybe even the little we do know will be called into question. It’s about the most private of transformations, in which we look very much the same on the outside but return with entirely different hearts and minds.”

Leave a Reply

