Top 10 Travel Destinations

Happy Monday! I hope you were able to spend some time celebrating dads, eating great food, and enjoying the summer weather. Because summer always makes me think about the places I want to see, I sat down to think about and write down my top 10 international destinations and top 10 U.S. destinations that I can’t wait to travel to. I know that this list will change and constantly grow, but this year, I’d like to cross off at least one international destination. However, traveling is so much more than visiting as many cities as possible and checking them off as you go. I love the stories that inevitably will come home with you about the hostel you stayed in, or the hilarious British guy you met on that sailing trip, or the beach that took your breath away and had you contemplating moving there. I can’t wait to buy that next plane ticket and start daydreaming about what to do and see. But most of all, I can’t wait to just meander, meet other travelers, and come home with some great stories. Here are my top 10 international destinations currently:

1. Amsterdam, Netherlands

2. Prague, Czech Republic

3. Paris, France

4. Santorini and Mykonos, Greece

5. London, England

6. Barcelona, Spain

7. Phuket, Thailand

8. Easter Island, Chile

9. Macchu Picchu, Peru

10. Bora Bora, French Polynesia

phuketimage

My top 10 U.S. destinations:

1. Grand Canyon, AZ

2. Yosemite National Park, CA

3. San Francisco and San Diego, CA

4. Charlottesville, Virginia

5. Boston and Cape Cod, MA

6. Washington D.C.

7. Portland, OR

8. Oahu/ Maui/Kauai, Hawaii

9. Lake Powell/Zion National Park/Arches National Park, Utah

10. Niagara Falls, NY/Canada

 

What’s on your travel destination list? Have an awesome week!

 

Leave a Reply

