Lately

loungingsource

How was your weekend? July is cruising by and I know this week will be the same since it seems to be filling up quickly but I’m looking forward to it nonetheless.  This weekend was such an enjoyable one since I had nothing I absolutely needed to do and I got to share it with some of my favorite people. I hope you had some time to rest and recharge for your week ahead as well. Here are a couple things I’ve been doing lately:

Reading: Oprah’s latest issue of course and looking forward to reading Jonathan Tropper’s “One Last Thing Before I Go” this week.

Listening: To “Better” by The Delta Riggs and “Leave the Night On” by Sam Hunt. I was putting together a playlist for our upcoming weekend trip since we have a solid 3 hours in the car one way. There was a “country” playlist for my twin sister and I, and a “non-country” playlist for my little sister and her boyfriend since they both loathe it. These songs made it onto their designated playlists and I love them because they feel like summer and you just can’t be in a bad mood while listening. You just can’t be.

Drinking: This Vanilla Cream Mango Milkshake with greens added and using Tera’s Whey for protein powder.

Wondering: About how I can get myself to Amsterdam in the fall. A photograph of the city caught my eye at Art Fair on the Square on Saturday and it ignited my travel bug in a big way.

Wandering: The Greenfield Farmer’s Market and the Lion’s Den Gorge on Sunday with my sisters. It was the perfect summer day and I loved spending it outside with great company.

Learning: That I am more productive when I have a lot on my plate and that a day with my sisters will always leave me feeling lighter, happier, and feeling lucky that I was blessed with two awesome soulmates.

Appreciating: Sleeping in this weekend, sunny mornings, iced coffee, no agenda, and laughing until I cry and/or spit water out all over myself.

Making: This raw chocolate walnut fudge.

Remembering: That I may not be where I thought I’d be at this point in my life, but I’m right where I’m meant to be.

What have you been up to lately? Happy Monday and I hope you have a great week ahead!

 

Leave a Reply

