Constants

change is constantsource

Happy Monday! How was your weekend? I hope you were able to enjoy some sun and good company. I feel like I blinked and it was Sunday evening. This weekend I spent time outside, slept in, caught up with a few of my favorite people, and spent Sunday prepping up for the week while listening to country and sneaking in a quick nap. August is officially under way and I still have a few items on my summer bucket list that I need to make happen before the end of the month! As I was taking a look at the weeks ahead, I realized that there is potential for a lot to change this month. I’m excited and ready for something new but it can be nerve racking playing the waiting game sometimes. Despite knowing that the only constant in life is change, I also understand that there are a few constants in my life that I can always count on. Regardless of where life will take me, these things will always remain the same. And when I finally take the time to really contemplate this,  it provides me with comfort in order to take the next step without too much worry.

My family-Despite our communication breakdowns, I know that my family has my best interests at heart. They want me to be happy and succeed in whatever it is I decide to do. That is one of the most comforting things in the world.

My best friends-We’ve known each other for over 20 years and we always pick up where we left off. We’ve been there for each other throughout each milestone in life and some of my favorite memories are with these core group of friends. I wouldn’t be who I am without their friendship.

My faith-I believe that God has a plan for everyone and asking for his guidance every day has helped me go from college to South Korea to Australia to home again and on to the next thing. I have been at a crossroads multiple times in my life and with each choice I’ve been faced with, I’ve felt a pull in one direction over the other. I believe that God’s leading me some place and I just have to be patient and enjoy the journey.

My values-These have been unwavering since I was young and have guided my decisions throughout life. They help me set my priorities and act as my internal compass when things seem off.

So when we have constants in our lives, the things we can always count on, no matter what, what could go wrong?

I hope you have something to look forward to this week and that the constants in your life inspire you to try something new! See you Friday!

Leave a Reply

