Five Things Friday 10.31.2014

pumpkinsimage

Happy Halloween! How was your week? Man, it feels good to be home and back blogging again! I absolutely love to travel but it feels so good to be home and back into the swing of things. Jet lag hit me hard earlier this week and I wasn’t expecting it. London is only 6 hours ahead so I was not expecting to feel so wired but also completely exhausted and not be able to fall asleep. It took the better part of the week to start feeling human again. I feel so happy and thankful for my life and here are five things that made this week awesome:

1.Being home: Arriving home after 18 hours in transit to flowers and dinner was possibly the best thing to come home to. Also a shower and sleeping in my own bed was a nice perk too.

2. Google+: I love how all the photos I took on my trip are automatically backed up and ready for me to edit. They are arranged by each day and even put into an album for easy viewing.

3. Recipes I can’t wait to try: There are so many fall-inspired recipes out there on blogs right now and I’m looking forward to these Maple Cinnamon Glazed Root Vegetables, this Granola Pear Bread, these Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Oat Bars, and these Baked Acorn Squash with Greek Yogurt, Honey, and Pecans.

4. Workouts: It’s been difficult trying to get back into a schedule this week with jet lag throwing me for a loop and feeling very weak but it definitely helps when the people you are working out with make you laugh and help you get through the workouts.

5. Paleo Lifestyle and Fitness Podcast: This podcast was brought to my attention by a wonderful friend and I immediately downloaded several episodes. I believe so many of the clients I have worked with in the past and now could benefit from the incredible information from this podcast. Thyroid issues, nutrition, motivation, mental health, stress, sleep, and adrenal fatigue are just a few of the awesome topics that are covered. I definitely recommend checking it out!

Favorite Links:

How To Become The Person You Want To Be

12 Universal Truths That Will Change Your Life For The Better

 Walk Towards Your Dreams: If Not Now, When?

Learning To Fall

3 Buddhist Beliefs That Will Rock Your World

Hope you have a fun Halloween weekend! I’ll be back on Monday with a London post 🙂

Leave a Reply

