Today I am

dinnerimage

Hi! Hope you had a great weekend and are ready to face this week feeling refreshed. Luckily, for most people, this week tends to be a shorter one and one that we look forward to every year. We travel to see family and friends or stay home and host our loved ones and share an awesome meal together. I love Thanksgiving because it’s almost the end of the year and it gets me in the mindset of taking a look back over my year and what I’ve learned, struggled with, accomplished, and what I’m wanting to achieve for next year. I’m not always impressed or satisfied with where I’m at but I try to continue to move forward and figure out what it is I can do today that will help me get to where I want to be. So right now, I am


Excited for: Helping my mom make Thanksgiving dinner and trying out new recipes for my favorite Thanksgiving staples.

Looking forward to: 24 days of Togetherness and getting caught up on Sons of Anarchy.

Wanting to make: This citrusy brown rice with butternut squash and pomegranate, this farmhouse farro salad, and this paleo brownie eggnog pumpkin pie.

Procrastinating: Studying for my ACSM re-certficiation exam scheduled for the end of December. It’s a lot of material and definitely not the most riveting stuff. I’d much rather finish up reading what is on my nightstand instead.

Reading: Still in the midst of The Alchemist and Unbroken. Unfortunately, I’ve been at a stand still due to other material taking precedence.

Wondering: If I’ll ever figure anything out.

Thankful for: My parents who have put up with me living with them for far too long, my sisters who will travel with me and always listen, old and new friends, my health, and the hope of a wonderful new opportunity.

Hope you have a fantastic week and a very happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

