Monday Inspiration

breakfastsource

Happy Monday! How was your weekend? I hope you were able to be as productive as you wanted but also have time to do the things that bring you joy. I was able to get a workout in on Saturday morning, run some errands, go to a “ladies only” event at CrossFit, and be pretty lazy on Sunday. As I write this post on Sunday evening, I always take a look at my week and see how my schedule looks for work, health coaching clients, workouts, etc. I thought I would share a few things that inspire me and help me mentally prep for a good, positive week.

Recipe inspiration: Chopped Thai Salad with Sesame Garlic Dressing, Grapefruit Green Smoothie, Maple Coconut Roasted Almonds, and Peanut Butter Coconut Snack Bites

Excited for: Warmer temperatures and sun this week!

Hoping that: My new work schedule and waking up at 4:15 am three days during the week won’t be as rough as I’m anticipating.

Loving: Everything citrus, pomegranates, sweet potatoes, green smoothies, quiet evenings and early bedtimes.

Looking forward to: Health coaching sessions, training new clients, workouts, new recipes, and hopefully a nap or two.

Enjoyed reading: This post on 12 Holistic Ways to Nurture Yourself this Winter. I’ve done most of these over the past few weeks and have found them to really help my mindset.

Words to live by this week: “There are only two days in the year that nothing can be done. One is called yesterday and the other is called tomorrow, so today is the right day to love, believe, do, and mostly live.”-Dalai Lama

What inspires you this week? I hope your week goes smoothly and that each day has something good in it. See you Friday!

Leave a Reply

