Q & A

palm tree lightssource

It’s Monday already! How was your weekend? Did it seem to fly by? Mine certainly did, but it was such an enjoyable one. I got to spend some much-needed time with my sisters on Saturday. We went out to lunch and spent hours just catching up and laughing. I left with a full heart and gratitude for having these women in my life. On Sunday I got to workout, go on a run, work on my newsletter, blog, and peruse airbnb for places to stay for an upcoming trip to San Diego. And now, it’s time for a new week to start.  I’m looking forward to getting to meet some new clients this week and trying my best to get into a rhythm with work and life. What about you?

As I was thinking about writing this blog during the week I knew I wanted to share one of my favorite articles to read in the Oprah magazine. (Now, I know I’ve already shared my love for this magazine in previous posts, but really and truly, it’s the best.) In order to highlight her guests contributors for that issue, they usually answer four to five questions. The questions are always unique and do a great job of giving the reader a glimpse into their personality. Here are the questions for this month and my answers:

I wish I had the guts to ask…for a raise. I’m always timid when it comes to being assertive at work. I know that I need to be an advocate for myself but because I’m a people-pleaser, asking for things that I know I’m deserving of and have worked hard for is often put on the back-burner.

But I’d rather not know…how I stack up against others my age professionally. I’m already far too aware of where I am in life and where I “should” be, how I’m not saving enough, or making enough. I’m just trying to do my best right right now.

I’d love for someone to ask me…Can I make you dinner?

My favorite icebreaker question is…Where have you traveled recently? I love listening to travel stories, where they went, what they did, and where they are going next.

Now it’s your turn-what about you? I hope you have a great week and I’ll see you Friday!

 

Leave a Reply

