Lately…

brekkie in bed 2source

Happy Monday! I hope you had a wonderful weekend! What are you looking forward to this week? Here are a few things that have been going on with me lately…

Listening to: Billy Currington’s song “Don’t It”- It has a catchy tune and feels like summer.

Needing to: Get my car in for an oil change this week. It may or may not be the reason why the “check engine” light has been going on and off for the past month. It most likely has nothing to do with the oil and everything to do with the transmission. I’m trying not to think about it.

Prepping: Workouts for my group classes this week. I’m feeling a bit more prepared going into this week than I did last since I now know what I’m working with, but chances are the plan will get thrown to the wind when we get going.

Excited for: Valentine’s day. I get to make this cheesecake and spend a day with a wonderful guy. But, also recognize how blessed I am to be surrounded by awesome and loving family and friends each day.

Reading: Shauna Niequist’s “Cold Tangerines”. I loved her other book “Bittersweet” so I picked up this one at the library last week. Her writing is relatable, conversational, and inspires you to take a closer look at life through various lenses.

Trying to: Focus on the present moment and not the future. My sister pointed out to me that I’m constantly living in the future. This week, I’m going to try my best to live for that day, and that day only. We’ll see how this goes…

Loving: That I was able to sleep in this weekend and even nap. For the first time in about a month, I feel rested. 🙂

What’s going on with you lately? I hope your week is full of good sleep, fun workouts, laughter, and delicious eats! See you Friday!

Leave a Reply

