Tuesday thoughts

bike and boardsource

Good morning! How was your Memorial Day weekend? I hope you were able to enjoy some time off work, spend time with family and friends, be outside, and eat some great food! I was so grateful for this weekend and the fact the weather turned out to be great!

On Saturday, we took the bikes up to Madison and rode around the lake and the Capitol Square for awhile. And since it was sunny and 80’s, renting paddle boards and getting out on the water seemed like a great idea. The water was refreshingly cool and it was awesome floating around for a bit. I got to eat an amazing steak off the grill with my family for a cookout on Saturday evening. We spent the night laughing until the sun set while eating angel food cake with strawberries and whip cream.

Despite the rainy weather on Sunday, I took advantage and did laundry, took a nap, and then we headed to a movie that night after making a stop at Coldstone for my favorite treat, peanut butter cup perfection with cake batter ice cream (you must try this combo!).

Memorial Day was spent completing the CrossFit hero workout “Murph” along with a wonderful group at the gym. We hung out afterwards, enjoyed beverages, and laughed lots. The rest of the day was very low-key and a new recipe was on the menu for dinner (rainbow thai chicken salad). We sat outside enjoying the final hours of daylight, eating our salads, and looking forward to the rest of the week.

I don’t know about you, but I really needed a weekend like this. I’ve spent too many days letting my worries about money and career derail me from appreciating the good in every day. I’m frustrated but I also know I need to focus on what exactly it is I want out of this life. These past three days helped me remember all that I’ve been blessed with and to keep my head up through this season of life.

I hope you have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

