Monday thoughts

surf solosource

Hey guys! How was your weekend? I hope that you were able to be outside and enjoy time with the ones you love! Can you believe it’s the last week of June already? I know, me either. Since yesterday was the first day of summer, I was inspired to look back on this post that I wrote last year at this time and it completely summed up my thoughts after Sunday evening.

This weekend I wasn’t able to spend as much time as I would have wanted doing weekend things such as napping, reading, and relaxing. I spent more time in the car than planned, had to set my alarm for an early wake up time Saturday and Sunday, and felt generally tired and anxious about a new change coming up in life.

But on Sunday evening when I was able to have dinner with my family to celebrate Father’s Day, all of that faded away. I got to catch up with everyone, sit outside, eat an awesome dinner off the grill, and laugh lots while reminiscing on failed family vacations. It was such a nice end to the weekend and filled me with so much gratitude.

I’m not sure how life will look in a month, but I do know that I’m going to do my best to take advantage of this summer and spend it with those I love. Despite how stressful life can get, it feels as if time slows down when I can surround myself with good company and allow myself to laugh and enjoy the moment. Stress and worry have no room to live when you’re laughing and soaking up the final warm, sunny hours of the day.

Cheers to the last week of June and to a beginning of a wonderful season!

1 thought on “Monday thoughts”

Leave a Reply

