Life lately…

jumpsource

Good morning! How was your weekend? I hope that you were able to take some time for yourself this weekend to recharge and also get out and enjoy some summer things as well! This weekend was a perfect combination of both of those things. I was able to get a great partner workout in on Saturday morning, hit up the farmer’s market, laugh lots at the Comedy Club, and then also get in all the usual weekend things while taking a nice long nap on Sunday. What’s going on for you this week? Here’s what’s been happening with me lately…


Enjoying…the beautiful bouquet of flowers we picked up at the farmer’s market. The yellow lilies opened up Sunday morning and it’s so nice having fresh flowers to brighten the room.

Slacking on…reading the book I’ve started. I have not been prioritizing reading lately and I know that I need to cut back on the perusing of social media and crack open a book instead.

Can’t wait to try…iced coffee from the new cold brew pitcher that Tom purchased. According to the package, cold brewing coffee is supposed to be 65% less acidic and bring out the natural sweetness of the coffee.

Thinking about…the question, “What is the place you are always trying to get back to?” I saw this question posted on Instagram and it had me wondering. Is there a place you love that you want to visit again? Or a relationship/friendship you want to get back to before it went sour? Is there a time in your life you want to get back to? Hmm…

Can’t get enough of…mango! Oh my goodness, it’s so good lately!

Savoring…this week since it’s my last week at my current job before I have to start commuting to my new job in Madison. I know that I must be thankful for only being a quick 10 minutes away from work right now. It will all soon change and I will have to establish a new normal.

Giggling over…reading this post on establishing priorities in life and what to let go.

Have a happy week! See you Friday 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

