Five Things Friday 9.4.15

sail awaysource

Good morning and happy Friday! Where did this week go? But really, how is it Friday? It’s been a total whirlwind of a week and I’m starting to feel it all catch up with me. How was your week? What are your plans for the long weekend? I have been looking forward to this weekend simply because I do not have to work and I have nothing planned. Which hopefully means sleeping in and taking some time away from the computer. What went well for you this week? Here is what I was grateful for:

Time to myself to write, be productive, and breathe.

Iced coffee in the mornings. I’ve developed such a habit of drinking iced coffee during breakfast over the summer that I look forward to either going to buy it after the gym in the mornings or drinking some cold brew at home. It’s a great way to start the day. 🙂

A beautiful bouquet of flowers waiting for me after a long day of work.

Hugs. Because you can never have too many hugs.

And, if you watch anything on the internet today, let it be this.

Have a fun, safe, and relaxing Labor Day weekend! Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

