Five Things Friday 9.18.19

coffee and writingsource

Hey guys! Happy Friday! How was your week? Can you believe that we are already more than half way through this month? September is flying by way too quickly. I knew it was going to be like this, but I’m still surprised when I take a moment to breathe and realize that life really will pass us by. Each day I try to enjoy the quiet in the mornings, open the door so I can feel the cool breeze, and get some work done. 🙂 What are you doing this weekend? I will be training on Saturday morning, then checking out new homes featured at the Parade of Homes and making notes for my dream house one day, and having dinner with friends that evening. Sunday is wide open…I can’t wait! Here is what I was thankful for this week:

Having an abundance of kale, swiss chard, and edamame in the fridge. Clients from the gym brought me a huge bag from their garden and I have been munching on the edamame all week. Now I just need to find a few good recipes for swiss chard! Do you have any favorites?

Fun workouts and my knees feeling better 🙂

Baking these chocolate chip coconut flour pumpkin bars.

Writing for this blog. I look forward to every moment I get to write, reflect, and think of post ideas.

Mornings. They are my favorite time of day and lately have been spent at the gym, grabbing coffee with Tom, and making eggs at home.

Favorite Links:

5 Lessons on Living Life Fully From a Breast Cancer Survivor-I absolutely loved this post and I can’t recommend it enough. I am saving this link and will revisit it many more times. It’s a wonderful reminder to be grateful for the mundane days, a healthy body, and being surrounded by the ones you love the most every day.

24 Hours in Amsterdam, a Food Tour-Oh my goodness, can I go to Amsterdam today? It’s been on my travel bucket list for a long time but this post made me want to go even more. The food sounds absolutely amazing but the way the writer speaks of the city…it sounds like heaven. Lose yourself in this post and have wanderlust all day. 🙂

I hope you have a happy, fun, and restful weekend!

Leave a Reply

