Five Things Friday 9.25.15

apple treesource

Happy Friday! Where did September go and how is this the last Friday of the month? What is going on?! I hope that your week went well and you are ready to enjoy the beautiful fall weekend coming up. I had a pretty good week and felt like there was a good balance between work and all the other good things in life. What went well for you? Here is what I was thankful for:


The perfect weather this week! Gaaah I love it. Can it stay this way forever?

Tazo tea’s Chai Pumpkin Spice. You have to pick this up on your next stop to Target. You won’t regret it!

Productive mornings working on programming for clients, answering emails, and writing all while listening to Spotify’s Wild Country playlist.

Having a good week at work 🙂 I enjoy the clients that I get to work with on a daily basis, my schedule is filling up, and I’m thankful for having my mornings to do the things that I love.

Looking forward to a day with Tom. We don’t get to spend a lot of quality time with each other and I decided it was time for us to have a date. The weather is supposed to be awesome so hopefully a walk around the conservancy and maybe some apple picking at Eplegaarden.

Fall recipes I’ve been drooling over…

Savory Pumpkin Hummus-The combination of rosemary, sage, and thyme in this hummus sounds so delicious!

Pumpkin Spice Coconut Oil Chocolate-So easy and not made with an over-abundance of sugar. Definitely a good treat to have on hand 🙂

Roasted Broccoli Peanut Noodles-Easy swap for gluten-free, just use quinoa or brown rice. I haven’t met a peanut sauce I don’t love, so this is definitely on the menu for next week!

Apple Tahini Toast with Honey and Thyme-I want this on the side with my eggs in the morning 🙂

I hope you enjoy your last September weekend! See you Monday!

Leave a Reply

