Life currently…

tea and chairsource

Hey guys! Good afternoon! I apologize for not posting yesterday but I am thankful for having some down-time this morning to have a chance to write. I hope that you had a wonderful weekend and a great start to the week already. It seems as though fall is making a strong appearance this week with cooler temperatures and leaves turning to gold, burnt orange, and deep reds. I love this time of year but yet I have a tough time letting go of the long, sunny days, eating meals outside, fresh produce, and lightheartedness that summer has to offer. What’s new with you? Here is what’s been going on with me lately…

Highlight of the weekend: The gorgeous weather, apple picking, a low-key Saturday evening, and productive Sunday.

Watching: Emily Owens M.D. on Netflix. I loved this show when it made its first appearance a few years ago. It was never picked up for a second season but I’m happy to re-watch all the episodes now.

Drinking: Tazo’s chai pumpkin spice tea hot or cold and ginger kombucha 🙂

Baking: This coconut oil apple crisp. I love that it’s not full of brown sugar and butter. Super easy and always delicious.

Excited to try out: This crockpot meal with chicken, sweet potatoes, and apples. Everything will contain apples for the next few weeks!

Loved reading: Whitney’s post Summerfall and I found myself relating completely. I’m wanting to hold on to summer but yet I’m excited for a new season and all the good things that come along with it (birthday celebrations, holidays, changes to a routine).

Feeling: A bit stressed over finances and as though I’m not doing enough. I am starting to place a lot of pressure on myself to be better as I’m approaching 29 years in a week. Life is definitely not as I would have imagined it to be but there are also some awesome components as well and I know those are the things I need to focus on.

I hope you have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

