Five Things Friday 10.9.15

octobersource

Happy Friday! How was your week? I hope it was wonderful and that you are looking forward to a perfect, fall weekend. This week went by fairly quickly and it was nice to turn 29 in the middle of the week since it was a nice change of pace for a Wednesday. I am incredibly thankful for the lovely people in my life that made me feel loved and very special on that day. I am also very lucky because I get to spend time with my family tomorrow to celebrate! And on Sunday, we are heading to Lake Geneva to spend time outside enjoying the fall colors and celebrating for Tom’s birthday next Wednesday. What are you thankful for this week? Here are my top 5:

A wonderful birthday spent with great company, a morning workout, coffee with a friend and Tom, a leisurely afternoon, and an incredibly sweet, heartfelt, and meaningful gift. A great way to start my 29th year.

Tasty meals this week including a crock-pot stew that I kind of made up along the way but it turned out really well! A spaghetti squash lasagna bake that was delicious but I tweaked the recipe a bit and it still turned out just fine. Also, this recipe for roasted broccoli peanut noodles was fantastic with shrimp added.

Beautiful fall weather.

Helping clients set goals, make small changes, and see the shift that occurs when they realize they can achieve what they have set out to do. It’s the best part about what I do.

Looking forward to tomorrow which will be spent with family and significant others at Wollersheim winery and grabbing dinner together.

Recipe inspiration:

Clean, No-Bake Pumpkin Pie-This looks absolutely heavenly! This will be on the menu for Thanksgiving 🙂

Autumn Glow Salad with Lemon Dressing-Lindsay’s recipes are always delicious. This one is no exception.

Butternut Squash Carbonara with Fried Sage and Caramelized Onions-This would be a perfect meal for a fall Sunday evening.

Toasted Coconut Breakfast Porridge-I can’t wait to try this on a Saturday morning 🙂

I hope you have a happy fall weekend!

Leave a Reply

