Five Things Friday 10.16.15

squashsource

Happy Friday! And for real, thank God it’s Friday. It’s been a long week and I am definitely looking forward to a weekend off from work and driving! How was your week? I have been in a terrible mood for too many days this week. Ugh, don’t you hate that? I’ve been sidetracked with back and knee pain and I’ve been feeling so frustrated by it. However, I know that when I get really down it’s even more important to practice gratitude. So here is what I am thankful for:

Tom. I’m not sure what I do without him. Especially when I can only imagine how awful it must be to listen to me whine and complain all week about being in pain. He makes my days easier, always wants to help, and never makes me feel like a crazy, irrational person. He’s a good one.

My sisters. I love their emails throughout the day since they are always entertaining but they also provide support and empathy.

Random acts of kindness. A client brought in gift cards for all the team members at work. It was a lovely surprise and brightened my day.

Chipotle olive oil has been an awesome addition to salads this week! We picked some up in Lake Geneva last Sunday and I love the extra flavor it adds to my usual lunch.

Laughing. If you read anything today, let it be this. I believe everyone in the working world can absolutely relate to this. It’ll make you laugh and you’ll want to share it with someone else you know who needs a pick-me-up.

What are you thankful for this week? I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

