This week…

leavessource

Good afternoon! How was your weekend? I spent the majority of my Saturday at CrossFit 608 judging a competition. I loved seeing the athletes push themselves and it was inspiring to see some of the Masters athletes compete as well. It was a really positive day and the athletes were incredibly gracious. On Sunday I attended a baby shower for one of my closest friends who looks absolutely stunning pregnant. I had a lot of fun catching up with friends and it made me realize just how fast life moves. I still remember going over to her house in middle school like it was yesterday, and now we are celebrating the arrival of her new baby. It’s crazy.

Unfortunately it seems like I’m coming down with the flu. I woke up with a sore throat, my skin hurts, and my whole body is especially achy. The chiropractor told me to cut up 3 cloves of garlic and chase it down with water, apple cider vinegar, and honey. So that is exactly what I did when I got home and I’m praying it helps! You can’t be sick when you’ve got a full week ahead of you. 😦 What are you looking forward to this week? I’m looking forward to…

Feeling better again soon!

Chiropractic appointments to help with my back and knee pain

A massage on Friday 🙂

Making appointments to check out a few apartments in Madison

Delicious meals for dinner:

Autumn Glow Salad with Lemon Dressing

Slow Cooker Tuscan Chicken Stew

Pesto Chicken and Veggie Stuffed Spaghetti Squash

Butternut Squash Carbonara With Fried Sage and Carmelized Onions-We made this one last night and it was a hit 🙂

I hope it’s a great week ahead!

Leave a Reply

