Five Things Friday 10.30.15

orange leavessource

Hey guys! Happy Friday and almost Halloween! What are your big plans for the weekend? Have you watched any scary movies yet? (Perhaps Halloweentown on Disney? The best.) I missed writing this week and it feels good to be back here today. We decided on an apartment and will be making the move in December to the west side of Madison! It feels good to have the decision made but at the same time, I’m going to miss our gym and all the awesome people that I get to workout with in the mornings. Moving is just awful. There really isn’t any other way to put it. But it’s necessary since we will both be working in Madison and making a 45 minute commute each way just doesn’t make sense anymore. Since the weather was super gloomy, rainy, and cold this week, I wasn’t too inspired to get things done. However, today is my day off and time to get productive! What went well for you this week? Here are my top 5:


Pomegranates! The best fruit in the world is back in season! I just wish they weren’t so time consuming to seed and then take 2 seconds to completely devour.

Almond butter cups. I’ve shared this recipe many times on this blog already, but they are one of my favorite treats! Easy to put together and you might already have all the ingredients on hand. Make some this weekend and enjoy instead of Halloween candy. 🙂

Realizing that I needed more time for myself and taking it. Saying ‘no’ to extra work and instead using that time to read a magazine and nap was essential this week.

Great clients. As much as the drive sucks to get to work, I really do love the people I work with each day. Everyone is very kind, works hard, and appreciative. It makes my job more enjoyable and fun.

A day off during the week. So grateful for a break. I needed this day for my mental health, to rest, and to work on a project I have been neglecting.

Link favorites:

12 Easy Recipes You Can Make In A Slow Cooker-Crockpots are our saving grace during the week. Super easy to throw together and it’s ready for you when you walk in the door. Also, leftovers!

Create a “Let Go” List-Must read today. And then read every day after that.

How To Fall Back In Love With Your Life-Yes.

Happy Halloween! Eat your favorite treat, be with your favorite people, and take an awesome nap this weekend!

Leave a Reply

