Goals for the week

read on docksource

Hey guys! Hope your week is off to a great start! It’s November already and as I take a look at the month ahead, I know it will fly by just as fast as October. With almost every weekend booked up this month, and our upcoming move in December, there are quite a few things that I want to make sure I accomplish and put focus back on. A few of these things are simple to-do’s, but additionally, there are a couple changes I want to start instilling as well. Here are my goals for the week ahead:


Set time limits for responding to emails and programming. If I’m not being mindful, this can take up way too much time and then I’m left scrambling trying to do everything else on my list. I will keep it to 1-1/2 hours and will always be completed by 10 am.

Take coats to the dry-cleaners. This is a small task on my “Things to do before moving” list and it’s something small that I can tackle during the day.

Read for at least 20 minutes each day. This is a habit that I have been wanting to get back into for the longest time but haven’t made it a priority. I will close out the Pinterest and Facebook tabs and instead, pick up my book.

Continue to lift lighter in workouts to prevent re-injuring my back as well as taking care of my knee. These nagging injuries have been frustrating for way too long. I’m ready to feel 100 percent again but that won’t happen if I’m not smart.

What are your goals this week? What do you want to focus on this month? See you Friday!

Leave a Reply

