Five Things Friday 11.6.15

coffee and writingsource

Happy Friday! How did your week turn out? This week definitely went by in the blink of an eye. I always feel tired when Friday rolls around. It’s like the 5 am wake-up calls and 90 minute daily commutes all catch up with me at once and I’m left wanting to sleep 12 hours of the day and cravings for almond milk lattes are unbearable. But, I do not work this weekend and I’m looking forward to sleeping in and recharging! How about you? What are you thankful for this week? Here are my top 5:

Abnormally warm, beautiful weather. It feels like the first week of September all over again! I’ve loved having the windows open during the day, walking around with no jacket, and not needing to turn the heat on quite yet.

Sticking to my goals for the week. I made sure to time-cap the work that I do in the mornings, pick up my book each day, take my coats to the cleaners, and not kill myself in workouts. Mission accomplished.

Gilmore Girls re-runs. Netflix has all seasons of The Gilmore Girls and I’ve been getting into the habit of watching an episode each night. This was one of my favorite shows growing up and I can’t wait for the revival episodes to be released! Hooray for more Lorelai and Rory!

This fudge to satisfy a serious chocolate craving. It’s my favorite!

Looking forward to a day with my sisters. We’ll be getting together on Saturday to shop, eat, and laugh lots. I love sister days!

Recipes I can’t wait to try:

Orange Chili Glazed Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin-This is on the Sunday night menu.

Spaghetti Squash Carbonara-This was recommended to me by my sister πŸ™‚ I was told to double the garlic and I think I might also double the bacon.

Butternut Squash and Apple Bake-This looks awesome as a side dish or healthy dessert.

I hope that your weekend is full the things you enjoy! Rest, recharge, and eat some delicious food πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

