Five Things Friday 11.13.15

iced coffeesource

Happy Friday! How was your week? Is the time change kicking your butt too? I want to fall asleep by 8 pm every night, which would be completely fine if I wasn’t training until 8 or 8:30 pm each night. Eeek. I can’t seem to sleep enough. What went well for you this week? Is it weird that I’m already looking forward to Thanksgiving? I’ve seen so many delicious-looking recipes on blogs lately and I can’t wait to try some out! Also, I love what the holiday represents and how it inspires us to recognize what we’ve been blessed with in this life. So, here is what I’m thankful for today:

Catching up with friends. A phone call from a friend whom I think about almost every day was a lovely surprise. It was so nice hearing about what she’s been up to lately! Also, meeting up with a friend to celebrate her birthday mid-week fun too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Checking another thing off the to-do list. I finally opened up a new bank account. It was a nagging to-do and I was able to check it off the list this week! Small wins.

Buying new socks. Ok, I know, a gripping life I do lead. But, I’m super excited for these because they’ve been featured on a few blogs I follow and the fit is supposed to be perfect. I hate buying cheap socks, wearing them to run or workout in, and having them fall down or cause a blister. If you are in the market for decent socks, check out bombas!

Reading this blog post, “What is Manliness?”ย and being thankful that God sent Tom my way.

Reading a book, drinking tea, and taking naps! All the best things.

Thanksgiving recipes to inspire:

Slow Cooker Cranberry Sauce-I love that this recipe uses orange and lemon to sweeten it instead of cups of sugar. And the best part…you throw everything together and let the crock-pot do the work!

Maple Rosemary Whipped Yams with Cinnamon Candied Pecans-I mean…what else is there to say?

Clean No Bake Pumpkin Pie-I love the ingredients in this pie and it gives the traditional favorite a healthy spin ๐Ÿ™‚

What are you thankful for this week? I hope you have a very happy weekend!

1 thought on “Five Things Friday 11.13.15”

  1. I look forward to your blog all week! You always inspire and lead and socks are a wonderful thing to be thankful for! If you don’t have a good base everything else goes to heck…

Leave a Reply

