What I’m Thankful for in 2015

lonely walksource

Happy Thanksgiving! I am wishing you a very happy day with your family and loved ones. Enjoy the company, laugh lots, cook delicious things, relax, and be thankful. I know that life can suck sometimes. The to-do list is overwhelming, it seems like there aren’t enough hours in the day, there is never enough money, work can seem monotonous, and sometimes we feel like we’re in a funk with life. I get pulled into this deep, dark, negative spiral of thinking all the time. But today, I’m going to focus on the things I’m thankful for in my life.


My sisters. Because I laugh the hardest with them. We get each other and communicate solely through inside jokes which leaves everyone around us completely annoyed. 🙂

Tom. Because he puts up with me which is not an easy task. But also because he is always willing to help me out and wants to see me happy.

My parents. They are always there to help and I love our holidays spent together.

The odd but precious days I can sleep in, read in the afternoon, and enjoy the day doing whatever I choose.

CrossFit 608. I am going to miss all the awesome people I get to workout with each week when we make our move next month. It has become my second home over the past two and half years. I can’t imagine spending my mornings any other way. 🙂

My health. Because not everyone is lucky enough to say this.

What are you thankful for? I hope you have a wonderful holiday!

Leave a Reply

