Holiday Gift Guide

twinkle lightssource

Happy Monday! I hope you had a wonderful long weekend and a very happy Thanksgiving with your family and loved ones! Since December is just around the corner (tomorrow! eek!), I wanted to compile a gift guide for those of us who may not have a lot of money to spend, but still want to give a wonderful gift. Around this time every year is when I start to think about how creative I can get with Christmas gifts. Because money is always tight, I try to find a way to give a gift that is worthwhile, useful, and appreciated, without spending a ridiculous amount. Over the years, I have found these options to be tried and true. I hope that these give you a few new ideas for your loved ones without the guilt and worry of spending too much. Happy giving!

Mixed nuts-I loved baking these mixed nuts because they make the whole apartment smell like Christmas! I’ve given these to my dad before and he has loved them. You can gift them in mason jars alongside some hot chocolate packets. I loved this recipe and this one as well.

Homemade Muesli-This gift is almost a staple each Christmas. I have gifted this to my sisters and girlfriends. I usually double or triple this recipe and then scoop into individual bags or mason jars.

DIY hot cocoa mix-I made this one year for members of my family and loved how simple it was to assemble and gift. I love the ingredients in this cocoa as well. A great gift for the health-conscious ones on your Christmas list!

Homemade nut butters-Have you seen the prices on nut butters lately? Crazy town. Instead, whip up this recipe for salted vanilla honey peanut butter for the nut-lovers in your life.

Homemade recipe book-Being a trainer, my clients are always curious about recipes for quick snacks, lunches, and dinners. Putting together a recipe book of all your go-to meals and snacks would be an awesome gift for the foodie in your life.

Relaxation kit- I would love this gift! Pack a  Zum Bar (almond, peppermint, and lavender are fantastic!), a great smelling candle, Epsom salts, and a face mask into a basket and you have a perfect relaxation kit! All of these items can be found at your local Target or Walgreen’s and should be less than $25.

A book you know they will love-A new paleo cookbook for the CrossFitter in your life, a travel guide to the next country your friend is looking to explore, a funny memoir by your sister’s favorite comedian, or the next book to be adapted into a screenplay for your movie-savvy co-worker. There is a book for absolutely everyone!

Magazine subscription-I have received this as a gift before and have absolutely loved it! Magazines are something that I love but simply don’t spend my own money on. Buying a year subscription to a magazine for someone is a gift that keeps on giving. I loved receiving Madison Magazine each month because it highlighted all the best restaurants and dishes in the city. Also, Oprah’s “O” magazine is the perfect gift for any female on your list! Most magazines have great deals this time of year so you can gift this to someone on the cheap!

I hope you have a great first week of December!

Leave a Reply

