Five Things Friday 12.18.15

let it snowsource

Happy Friday before Christmas! How has your week been going? Are you looking forward to a bit of a break coming up next week? I don’t know about you, but this may be the year where I have the least amount of holiday spirit. It might have something to do with the oddly warm weather, packing and getting ready for our move tomorrow, or just feeling so darn tired all the time. Typically December is full of Christmas music, baking, lots of time for reading, getting excited about gift-giving, and wearing big boots and sweaters. None of these has occurred for me and I’m feeling rather bummed about it. I hope this isn’t the case for you at all. I hope there has been lots of Christmas cheer going around where you are. Please tell me all about it! What are you thankful for this week? My five things…

Almost being Madison residents! It’s been a long process and I felt as though this day may never come. I can’t wait to be unpacked and settled with a wonderful scented candle burning. 🙂

Meeting great people through CrossFit 608 and making some friends. It’s been my second home for the past few years and I’m sad I won’t be seeing them each week.

Looking forward to a lower-key week at work next week so I can catch up with some Christmas shopping and baking!

My car staying in one piece over 6 months of commuting! I can’t believe it and I only pray it continues to hold up.

Starting a new chapter in life. Moving locations might be the shake up I need in my life. With the new year just around the corner, I have been thinking a lot about not just this past year, but the years since I’ve graduated college. I want so much more for myself than what I’ve been doing. I am going to allow myself time to write and reflect in order to figure out exactly what I want to do and accomplish. Then, I am going to make it happen.

A good read for a Friday:

6 Women Who Conquered Personal Mountains to Conquer the World-These women are so inspiring!

Happy almost weekend! I hope you can enjoy it and take some much-needed relaxation time!

Leave a Reply

