My top 5 in 2015

snow branchessource

Happy New Year’s Eve! Do you have big plans for the evening? If you are anything like me, you might be getting together with some friends, staying in for a low-key night. and most likely not seeing the stroke of midnight. I can’t wait to sleep in on New Year’s day, make delicious pancakes, and enjoy some coffee too. I hope you are doing whatever makes your heart happy today! I wanted to celebrate by taking a look back on the blog and choosing a few of my favorite posts throughout 2015. Here are my top 5:


The power of 3

The best days

A busy life or a full life

Your life philosophy

The comparison trap

And, well, a year isn’t complete without some recipes to share! These were my tried and true in 2015:

Buffalo chicken casserole-this might be my favorite spaghetti squash recipe yet.

Bangkok coconut curry noodle bowls-the tastiest curry I’ve ever made.

Healthy Fettuccine Alfredo-made with cauliflower. It’s the creamy alfredo we love but with healthier ingredients, a win-win!

Honey crisp salad-this has been my lunch almost every day for too long. I’ve been adding in pomegranate and walnuts as well as using kale for the base. The vinaigrette is so good! I dial down the maple syrup to just 1 tbsp. since the apples and pomegranates add sweetness too.

Slow-cooker beef stew-we’ve made this countless times and have added in sweet potatoes too. It’s hearty and full of good things!

My top 5 this year:

Exploring San Diego

Taking small trips to Chicago, Twin Cities, and Knoxville

Worked at 3 different gyms in 2015! (definitely not a record I want to beat)

Getting together with friends for our 10 year high school reunion (We also got together for baby showers and celebrated the birth of two babies!)

Finally moving to Madison 🙂

I wish you a very happy and healthy start to 2016! Thank you for a great year!

Leave a Reply

