Friday things 3.4.16

book and coffeesource

Happy first Friday of March! How was your week? We actually got some snow and colder temperatures and it felt like December all over again. I am so over winter. It’s time for 60 and 70 degrees, sun, opened windows, green grass, walks outside, reading on the porch, and fresh air. Are you ready for spring just as much as I am? What’s going on this weekend? I really don’t have anything on the docket and that is so good with me. I’ve been feeling overly tired and run-down this week for no particular reason. But I did realize I haven’t taken any time off from work since last summer and that might be the reason. I’m craving new scenery, a new perspective, and a whole lot of rest. And lots of sun too. 🙂 What inspired you this week? Here are a few things that were noteworthy…

New recipes to try like this beautiful oatmeal with banana, orange, ricotta and toasted buckwheat. And this spring-like pea pesto pasta with sun-dried tomatoes and arugula. Or this mushroom risotto because risotto make everything better.

This post by Whitney because I always admire the way she listens to God and lets Him guide her life.

Trying (and failing) to end (or minimize!) multi-tasking. One thing at a time. Not five. I think that multi-tasking contributes to my feelings of being overly tired. I get easily overwhelmed with the things I must do in a day. I want to focus on that one particular thing and stop scrolling through Facebook, Instagram, and Pinterest at the same time. Or sending emails while starting to write this post and simultaneously listening to a new podcast. I’ve been craving quiet and calm. This is a big step towards that.

A coaching job with a cool new start-up. I get to work from home, make my own schedule, health coach, and still keep my training job. It’s a win-win!

Wanting to read “After You” which is the sequel to Jojo Moyes “Me Before You.” I didn’t realize she had written a sequel to this book until I saw it sitting on the shelves at Target. I adored “Me Before You” and I can’t wait to dive into this one. Have you read it yet?

Tom. Because he will always be a more kinder and more thoughtful person than I am. And I think that everyone can benefit from having that kind of person in their lives.

What’s inspiring you this week? I would love to know! I hope you are able to recharge this weekend and have some fun too!

1 thought on “Friday things 3.4.16”

  1. Yes a change of scenery and unplugging from your phone for a week did wonders for me. And just reading actual books with pages that turn. So satisfying to feed your soul

Leave a Reply

