Friday things 3.18.16

coffee and lake.jpgsource

Good morning! Happy Friday to you 🙂 How was your week? Did you celebrate St. Patrick’s day? This week was challenging for me, in all realms. I’m still navigating around this new job that I’ve taken on and it’s proving to be a lot of energy. I’m not entirely sure what sort of impact I’m actually making or if I’m being of any help to anyone. So it’s made for a bit of a long week and I’m always looking forward to the weekends! What do you have going on this weekend? I work for a bit on Saturday morning and then I’m looking forward to getting together with my family to celebrate my dad’s birthday! I’m hoping to get in some rest and relaxation too. What’s inspiring you lately? Here are a few things I liked this week…

Reading “After You” by Jojo Moyes. I love being able to get away from my life for a bit and jump into someone else’s story.

Need some inspiration on what to read next? Hopefully this helps.

This was really delicious and filling for dinner. We added in some chicken sausages too.

Loving Kelsea Ballerini’s song “Peter Pan.”

Whitney’s blog. This post and this post were incredibly relatable.

Still daydreaming about San Diego and counting down the days until I get to take time off from work, sleep, soak up the sun, and reconnect with a friend.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

