Friday things 3.25.16

white kitchen shelvessource

Happy last Friday of March! How was your week? The weather definitely took a turn for the worse here and we are back to cold temperatures and freezing rain unfortunately. Even though the weather absolutely sucked, this week went by pretty quickly for me and I’m really looking forward to a weekend with friends and family again! My little sister will be hosting Easter so we are headed over there on Sunday for church and brunch. I get to sleep in on Saturday, get some chores out of the way, and then head to the Comedy Club that evening for a date with Tom. All good things! Here are few good things I wanted to share with you today:

You have to make these farro meal bowls! I was such a fan of these 🙂 We added some delicious beef and goat cheese as well. Filling, healthy, and simple.

I’ve mentioned a few times about my love for banana ice cream. But this recipe takes it to a whole new level. Must try very soon!

How about these lemon pancakes for your Easter breakfast? Oat flour or almond flour would still work wonderfully in these to make a gluten-free variety.

Oh my goodness! Have you seen the trailer for the new Bridget Jones movie? My twin sister and I absolutely love these movies and I’m so looking forward to the newest installment 🙂 Can’t wait!

I loved this post on ‘5 questions to ask yourself daily.’

Have you come across anything good or noteworthy lately? Let me know! I hope you have a very happy Easter weekend!

1 thought on “Friday things 3.25.16”

Leave a Reply

