Friday things 4.1.16

breakfast toastsource

Good morning! It’s the first Friday of a new month and I am so happy so be heading in the direction of warmer weather and some time off in May. It’s been a rough week on the job front and I am thankful for a low key weekend with no plans. How was your week? What’s new with you lately? I would love to hear all about it! Drop me a note in the comments if you have the time today. This is what has been going on with me lately…

Still loving lattes. Well, just coffee, coconut oil, and almond milk blended together in the mornings at home. My favorite beverage to start the day.

You have to try these walnut parmesan zucchini noodles for dinner. I am so blessed to walk in the door at night and have dinner already made for me. Tom says we make a good team. “I don’t know why all couples don’t do this.” haha. I choose the recipes, make the grocery list, and shop. And he cooks in the evenings. I know, I’ve got it good. And this recipe won’t let you down. I’ll send Tom over to cook it for you. 🙂

Realizing I have no clothes. Ok, this isn’t anything new. Just ask my sisters. I have the tiniest wardrobe because my days simply require me to be in workout clothes which is amazing. And I’m a minimalist. But on the odd occasion where you can’t be in black yoga pants, well, I’m out of luck. I know I’ll have to be doing some shopping this weekend which is pure torture. If you have a favorite online place to shop, please let me know!

I love driving by the cutest bakery, Bloom, on my way home from the gym each day. I decided to stop in this morning and it smelled like heaven. They have vegan and gluten-free varieties of their bakery items, strong coffee, and breakfast sandwiches. I picked up a sweet potato doughnut (of course, right?) and a cinnamon roll for Tom. There were four people working behind the counter frosting cupcakes, stirring batter, and taking big trays of doughnuts out of the oven. I kind of want to live at Bloom.

If you’ve been having a rough day, and it’s total shit weather outside, and you just feel like you need a pick-me-up…watch an episode of Parks and Recreation. It never fails me. I love all the characters and it always makes me laugh.

Alright…time to get through my calls this morning, train some sessions this evening, and then on to the weekend! Hope your weekend is wonderful!

2 thoughts on “Friday things 4.1.16”

Leave a Reply

