Friday things 4.29.16

beachwalksource

Hey guys! Happy Friday to you! How was your week? It felt like the week flew by but yet the days were long. But how does this work? I’m not understanding. All I know is that I’m so glad it’s Friday and that we get to head to San Diego next week! I am praying for a change in the forecast though since it is supposed to rain while we are there. And pretty much all the activities we want to do require sunny days and being outside. Eeek. But, what are you going to do? I’m looking forward to spending time with my family this weekend to celebrate my little sister’s birthday and because the weather isn’t supposed to be the greatest either, spend time packing and relaxing. What about for you? I apologize that I don’t have a lot of things to share with you this week as the days have been busy with coaching calls and covering some shifts for a coworker, but I hope you enjoy the few things I have to share with you! Here they are:

If you haven’t started reading this blog yet, you might want to do so. It’s genuine, heartfelt, and beautiful. I loved his most recent post. His photographs are stunning and capture so much emotion.

My sister sent me an email this week with this quote by Robin Williams, “We don’t read and write poetry because it’s cute.We read and write poetry because we are members of the human race. And the human race is filled with passion. And medicine, law, business, and engineering-these are noble pursuits and necessary to sustain life. But poetry, beauty, romance, love-these are what we stay alive for.” I can see this quote in its true form each day. The clients I train may be physicians and lawyers and business owners, but I certainly don’t hear about it. They want to talk about what they’re excited for, things they are struggling with, the passions they have, and the relationships in their lives. You know, the important stuff. This is what life is about.

Looking forward to starting this book on vacation.

Kind of wanting to make these cookies over the weekend. Super simple, on the healthier side, and I know they will be delicious!

As April comes to a close, I’m taking a look at the month ahead and can’t believe how quickly it fills up with appointments, work, and other to-do’s. All I really want to focus on is enjoying as much as the outdoors as possible when the weather is decent, spend time with the ones I love, and enjoy each day for what it is. It seems so simple. But it’s a bit of a new way of thinking for me and definitely one I’ve loved instilling recently. How about for you?

I hope you have a great Friday and enjoy the weekend ahead! Can’t wait to share about our trip when we return!

Leave a Reply

