A vacation mindset

Hey guys! Happy Friday to you! I hope your week was a good one and that you have some fun things planned for the weekend. We arrived home from San Diego late Monday night (or early Tuesday morning to be exact) and it’s been a whirlwind since then. I was experiencing the post-vacation blues as I went about my usual routine of coaching calls and training sessions this week. I really do love what I do, but nothing beats that vacation mindset. I’m sure you know what I’m talking about…

Soaking up the sun while seated on a bench overlooking the ocean. Reconnecting with a friend. Iced coffees on the pier.
coffee on the pierWaking up to daylight instead of my alarm. Breathing in the salty ocean air. Never tiring of the beautiful views. Enjoying workouts outside instead of in the gym.

Lagune Beach conservation lookout

Walking along the harbor in the morning. Eating a delicious breakfast outside. Sipping almond milk lattes.laguna beach

Meandering around La Jolla, Coronado, and Laguna Beach with no agenda. Eating all of the fish tacos, ceviche, sushi, and gelato. laguna beach pier

Watching the sun set. The slow pace of the day coming to a quiet, calm close.Sunset at law street beach

The feeling of being on a break from work, with no schedule, and letting the day take you wherever it may…it’s one of the best feelings in the world. And even though we are home and the beach is so very far away, I know I can still find those little things in my regular days that make my life special. Like writing this post, starting a new book, a companion who cooks wonderful meals each night, or weekend plans with friends. There are always good things.

So until next time San Diego…

I wish you a very happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

