Friday things 5.20.16

...: source

Good morning! Friday is finally upon us. How was your week? I am very much looking forward to the weekend and some down time. It’s been a long, busy week but seeing the sun every day and having some warmer temperatures has been such a welcome change. I’m back into the swing of things after vacation but I’m still missing those beach views and slower paced days. If only every day was like vacation! What’s going on for you this weekend? I hope you have something fun planned or maybe you have no plans at all and are looking forward to doing whatever you feel like. Either way, before the weekend comes, tell me what you are thankful for (big or small, it all still counts)! Here are a few things that were noteworthy…

Grabbing some Mediterranean food and eating at a park on a beautiful afternoon. Someone suggested I should get out of the house and enjoy the nice day. It was a wonderful idea.

Celebrating two years with Tom! I don’t know where the time has gone, but I’ve loved every moment. He is my true partner in life and I’m thankful for him every day.

These coconut bars. They didn’t last long at all. Super easy and taste just like an almond joy, except better of course. Please make these. You will be so happy you did.

New LaCroix flavors! I’m still on my sparkling water kick and I recently picked up the apple cranberry and melon pomelo. So delicious and refreshing.

Cold brew coffee in the mornings. The best.

No weekend plans (besides working) with 70’s and sun in the forecast. Oh the possibilities!

Happy Friday and a very happy weekend to you. No more cold weather. Time for summer to get started 🙂 Enjoy it!

 

Leave a Reply

