Friday things 6.24.16

piersource

Happy last Friday of June! I know, how did we get here? It really can’t already be the last full week of the month. I’ve said this before, but I feel like this week went equal parts fast and slow. But, I have never been sad to see a Friday! Now that summer is in full swing, what are some things you want to make sure you focus on/experience/savor? I had that thought this week as the first official day of summer arrived on Monday. This time of year is so fleeting. I want to go stand-up paddle boarding again. I want to spend time enjoying the outdoors with my family and friends. I want to drink iced coffee on the terrace. I want to take walks to the pond. I want to eat dinner outside. Nothing crazy here. Just simple things. What about you? Here are just a few noteworthy things from my week:


Came across this verse while reading a daily devotional “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes?”–Matthew 6:25 I love this verse. How often to do I worry about my stupid cellulite and spider veins when I wear shorts? Or how self conscious I become every time I have to put on a swimsuit. Goodness me. What wasted energy. What fear or anxiety is keeping you from enjoying this season?

Loving this post. What was going on in your life one year ago today? What has changed? How have you changed?

Finished reading When Breath Becomes Air. It was a reminder to me that we must cherish our relationships and the things we hold dear to our hearts. We are not invincible. And we must make the time that we have meaningful to us. Have you read it too? What were your thoughts?

Thursday nights are the best. My sister and I have made a standing appointment with each other each Thursday evening. I make the super short drive to her apartment after work, she cooks us dinner, and we get to chat and catch up with life. Our beautiful friend, Mel, has been joining us too and I love sitting and sharing about each of our weeks. It’s something I look forward to very much and feels therapeutic. What do you do each week to connect with your favorite people?

Looking forward to watching fireworks, bringing candied bacon brownies, and getting together with all my favorite gym friends on Saturday night!

What was noteworthy for you this week? Hope you have a fun weekend ahead!

Leave a Reply

