Friday things 7.1.16

smoressource

Happy July! A brand new month is here already! What will do with your long weekend ahead? Three day weekends are the absolute best. As of now, I have no real plans on the agenda except for hosting a workout with Tom at Lululemon on Sunday! It’s supposed to be beautiful here in Madison and I would love to go to the terrace, stand up paddle-board, and just be outside to soak in the summer. What about you? What inspired you this week? Here are a few things I wanted to share with you:

The Quarter-Life Crisis. I found a few of these pieces of advice really helpful 🙂 I’m starting to input a couple of these into my life right now.

Need some recipe inspiration this weekend? I want to eat this honey-glazed salmon with citrus avocado salsa, and this coconut-crusted chicken with mango salsa, and these chocolate banana sunflower butter truffles. Oh, and I can’t forget this chocolate avocado pudding pie with salted almond date crust!

What’s on your summer reading list?  I just picked up Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil and I have Essentialism on the hold list at the library. I’m anxiously awaiting the new Harry Potter out at the end of July! What do you recommend? Please share everything!

Do you listen to Jess Lively’s podcast? Her newest episode, When You Want All the Answers Right Now, might have a message you’ll want to hear if you are struggling with where you are in life. Follow her on Instagram too. She’s traveling through Europe and her photos are gorgeous.

That’s all I have for you this Friday! I hope you have a very happy 4th of July weekend!

Leave a Reply

