Friday things 8.5.16

happiness2Happy first Friday of August! How was your week? I hope it was a good one but if it wasn’t the best, I hope this post can bring you a bit of inspiration. I was at my sister’s last night and we were chatting about a few people in our lives who are very successful financially and won’t have to worry about finances for the rest of their lives. Even at the ripe age of 29! I started to feel green with envy. What am I missing? Why am I struggling so much? And then I came across these words this morning and thought I would share them with you. I really needed a reminder of this today and it has helped shift my perspective. My training schedule has definitely slowed down lately which also means that my paycheck has taken a terrible tank. This always stresses me out a bit and I have to be even tighter with my spending which can be frustrating. But I’m trying to stay positive. I know the schedule always picks up in the fall, but in the mean time, I’m trying to stay busy. I’ve been reviewing some IIN materials during my mornings and trying to get the courage to start up health coaching again. Wish me luck. 🙂 Tell me what you are up to this weekend!  I have the weekend to myself and I’m looking forward to going to the farmer’s market, reading, maybe getting some takeout sushi, and enjoying some much needed alone time. What are some noteworthy things from your week? Here are a few things I wanted to share with you:

this kale pasta with cashew sauce. We’ve made it once before but I forgot how delicious it was! We added some ground pork to up the protein a bit but it’s super versatile. Let me know what you think!

RX bar‘s new flavor, maple sea salt. In my opinion, it’s their best flavor yet. Tom says it’s like eating waffles and maple syrup. I kind of agree. But if you are looking for a clean, whole-foods based granola/energy bar without any weird preservatives or added sugars, RX bars are the best.

I want to make some berry crisp this weekend and this recipe seems to be fairly clean. Do you have a favorite berry crisp recipe? If so, please share!

the new Harry! It’s arrived! I didn’t have a lot of opportunity to dive into it this week but this weekend my schedule is clear and I get to jump into the beautiful, magical world that is Harry Potter. I can’t wait. Are you reading too?

loving the Listening Party. We stumbled upon them last weekend at Atwoodfest in Madison and I loved every song. If you are in need of some new music to listen to, check them out on Spotify!

Alright, that’s all for me today. I hope you have a very happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

