Friday things 8.12.16

book and coffeesource

Yes! Happy Friday! It’s here! How was your week? Nothing exciting going on over here. And I’ve been missing everything with the Olympics! Are you watching? I can’t believe I missed out on the women’s gymnastics final. I’ve caught a bit of swimming since that’s the only thing on after 8 pm. What is your favorite event? In other news, I am so looking forward to the fact that his humidity is supposed to leave for a bit. I’ve mentioned this before, but I absolutely hate not opening up windows and having the AC running the whole time. I feel so restless and lack of fresh air leaves me feeling drained. Are you struggling with it too? Yikes but anyways, tell me what you are doing this weekend! It looks like we’ll be running a small, local mud run on Saturday afternoon but that’s about it for plans! Whatever you are doing, I hope it’s fun and you are soaking up the rest of this summer. So before we get our Friday going, here are a few things I wanted to share with you from my week. Enjoy 🙂


This song. I’ve heard it a couple times on the radio and loved it but never knew who sang it or what it was called. But I figured it out! Have you heard it yet? What do you think? I can’t stop listening!

These paleo blueberry muffins were so simple, delicious, and did not last long. I’m going to try out these paleo zucchini chocolate chip muffins this weekend. Are you baking anything with summer produce? Let me know!

This blog post by Jess. She’s amazing. I love all her posts. When you’re done reading, don’t forget to sign up for her newsletter. I love seeing it in my inbox since it’s always something good, positive, and thought-provoking.

Have you spent any time in Michigan? For years now I have desperately wanted to rent a place on a lake, enjoy a small town, swim and paddle-board, take walks along the lake, and watch sunsets. And after I read this post all about Traverse City, my longing is so strong! It’s just everything life should be.

Are you following me on Pinterest? I am constantly pinning recipes to my boards every day and have been referencing my go-to recipes with clients, friends, and family quite a bit lately so I thought I would share! We’ve been eating a whole lot of zoodles lately (loving this recipe and this one) since zucchini is everywhere but this chicken recipe we will definitely make again! What have you been cooking up? If you need some inspiration, I hope this helps 🙂

What was noteworthy from your week? Let me know!

I hope you have a very happy August weekend!

Leave a Reply

