Friday thoughts 8.19.16

outdoor dinner partysource

We are through the majority of August already and this feeling of unease and trepidation comes over me as I take this realization in. It can’t be. Summer can’t already be coming to a close?! What did I even do with my days? That’s the thing isn’t it. A season we look forward to with so much anticipation and excitement and it seems to slip through our fingertips quicker than we ever want it to. As I write this post today, I’m thinking about these last three months and the small things I did to enjoy this season…

paddle-boarding with friends

eating ice cream at the terrace

watching sunsets over the lake

laughing so much with good friends

taking countless walks to the pond

enjoying live music outside

meandering around farmer’s markets

drinking iced coffees

eating ripe berries, crunchy greens, and juicy tomatoes

spontaneous weekends spent outside, hand-in-hand with Tom

And the best part is, it’s not over yet! We still have a solid month of this summer season. So how will you make the most of it? I plan on taking more walks around the Capitol, taking in lake views, trying out a new restaurant with stunning rooftop views, and spending quality time with those I love. 🙂

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

