Friday things 10.28.16

img_0089

Good morning! Happy Friday πŸ™‚ It’s our last Friday of October and I can’t believe we are moving into November next week already. I know, I know. I feel like I’m always saying that. But it honestly feels like October just began. I mentioned this to a client and she said to me, “Well Kelly, you are getting old. That’s what happens when you get older. Time seems to speed up.” She is completely right. But what helps time slow down a bit is enjoying the fall colors on a walk through the arboretum. Tom and I took these photos while strolling through the trails last week. I’m looking forward to enjoying some more outdoors time this weekend too! What do you have going on this weekend? I work Sunday morning and have a few errands to run, but besides this, not a whole lot on the schedule.

fullsizerender

What have you been cooking up lately? A few of you mentioned liking the links I shared with my menu for the week so I thought I would do the same today. Here’s what we will be cooking up next week:

Crispy coconut kale with roasted salmon and coconut rice-this is one of our favorites!

Buffalo chicken meatballs-we will have this along with some spaghetti squash

Slow cooker beef stew-so hearty and good!

Vegan penne alla vodka-I have some shrimp we’ll throw into this

Oven fried chipotle chicken thighs-love this simple recipe and with a side of my favorite salad, it makes a perfect quick meal!

I also baked these banana chocolate chip bars yesterday and remembered how much I love them! A perfect snack or dessert when a sweet tooth craving hits πŸ™‚

I recently updated my Pinterest page with a new “favorite recipes” board. If you are ever in need of a good, tried-and-true recipe, check it out!

img_0092

Have you come across any good post recently? Here are a few blog posts I loved this week:

My favorite travel books of 2016

A morning moment-loved this one in particular.

Some good thoughts by Juli on compassion. So true and something to always keep in mind.

That’s all for me today! I hope you have a wonderful weekend ahead with some Halloween-inspired treats πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

