Today…

looking-out-the-windowsource

Today is a big day. We all know it’s election day and I believe that most of us are so ready for this particular election to be over. This day might be filled with lots of anticipation, anxiety, and some negativity. I hope that today you are able to get to your polling place safely and place your vote for the candidate of your choice. I hope we all can take a deep breath afterwards and believe that despite the election results, we are all incredibly lucky to be living in this country and have the freedoms we do. With all of this being said, I have some awesome links to share with you that I hope will brighten your day! Also, a big moment in my life happened last Friday. Tom proposed and we are engaged! Don’t worry, I won’t go on and on about wedding things on this blog. But I did want to share this news with you today because I am so thankful you are reading and you are close to my heart for doing so. Enjoy the links and have a happy Tuesday!

The grass is green-such true words.

100 things to be thankful for-I love this blog and her posts always remind me of the important things in life.

The amazing difference a year can make-loved this.

I really want to start a book club after looking at this post and reading all the descriptions on these books! Anyone interested?

Thinking about baking these flourless chocolate almond butter cookies soon. You can’t go wrong with this combo!

I can’t wait to try this pumpkin pie green smoothie. I have been seriously lacking on my greens lately and smoothies are the easiest way to get them in.

Does anyone need a reminder that Gilmore Girls will be debuting on Netflix in just 17 days?! Can. Not. Wait.

 

1 thought on “Today…”

Leave a Reply

