Friday things 11.11.16

tea1source

Good morning and happy Veteran’s Day! I do want to say thank you to those who have served and who are currently serving our country. Before I met Tom, I really had no idea how incredibly brave it was to make the choice to join the military. I am incredibly thankful that there are men and women out there who are willing to put their lives on the line for the sake of defending our country. I know that I wasn’t cut out to do it and thank goodness there are plenty of people out there who are. 🙂

It’s Friday today and I know it’s been a tough week for many. I read a very empowering quote that was posted on Instagram earlier this week that helped me deal with the election results and I wanted to share that with you in case it can help you as well. With that being said, today I wanted to focus on the good things. The small things. The things that make my days a little more bright. Here are a few…

All the sun we’ve had this week! I’ve been taking advantage of the earlier morning sun and getting out for some walks before I jump into work for the day.

Holiday candles from Marshall’s. I’ve mentioned it before, but TJ Maxx and Marshall’s are the best places to get candles for cheap. I bought a couple this week since I burn candles every day and go through them way too quickly. Our apartment currently smells of “frosted cookies” and it’s so delightful.

New sheets. I just purchased some cheap AmazonBasics sheets and I love them. I have always been one to make my bed right away when I wake up so I have a neat, inviting bed at the end of the day to crawl into and these white striped sheets make my bed look extra comfy!

Daydreaming already about where Tom and I would like to go on our honeymoon. We both couldn’t care less about the wedding, but the trip we’ll take afterwards is far more exciting and interesting to think about.

This entire post-You can’t win if you don’t play.

Looking forward to meeting up with my best girlfriends tomorrow for brunch at a brand new restaurant. You really can’t go wrong with great food and friends on the weekend. 🙂

I hope you have a wonderful weekend ahead!

Leave a Reply

