Lately…

by-the-firesource

Happy Friday to you! I hope this post finds you somewhere warm (it’s absolutely frigid here in Madison) and hopefully looking forward to a great weekend ahead! This week was quite busy for me. I’ll be starting up a new 3-month coaching program with a group of clients on Monday next week and I’m also beginning a 21-day sugar detox with clients (if you’d like to join in, just leave your email in the comment sections below and I’ll add you to my email list!). So, this week has been focused around preparing for all of that. It’s been overwhelming and I feel like I haven’t gotten enough sleep, but at the same time, it should be fun and I always learn something new during coaching programs. I hope that if your week was busy, which I’m sure for many of you it was, that you are setting some time aside this weekend to rest and recharge! Here are a few things that I’ve been up to lately…

Loving this awesome post: 2017. The year you make travel happen. After reading this, I finally decided to stop going back and forth on whether or not to plan a trip this spring and just went for it. We’ll be enjoying all the sunshine St. Thomas has to offer at the end of March. What trip have you been putting off? Read this post and then book it already. Seriously, you won’t regret it.

Tried out these spinach sweet potato noodles with cashew sauce and loved it. I used my new spirilizer which works perfectly and I added a little hot sauce to this meal and it was delicious.

Baked these wholesome 5-ingredient banana bread muffins and they might be my favorite muffin recipe ever. So easy to throw together and they taste amazing! Seriously, bake these up this weekend.

Loving this pineapple cucumber smoothie. A great way to get some greens in during a season when all we want to eat is pasta (or is that just me?).

Looking forward to putting together a vision board this weekend. I decided I need something visually beautiful to look at while I make coaching calls each morning. Also, I love making them 🙂

Re-reading You’re a Badass by Jen Sincero because I needed to be reminded of all the good things in this book. Have you read it yet? Highly recommend it!

Alright, that’s all for me today! I hope you have a great rest of the day and happy weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

