Lately

brunchsource

Good morning! I hope this post finds you happy and ready for the Easter weekend. I’ve really enjoyed this week. I have finished up with my coaching calls and it has freed up my mornings for less hustle and more quiet. I’ve been able to work on the newsletter for work, help a friend out with meal planning, bake delightful things, do yoga, and write. Just writing this makes me feel almost guilty about it too. But then I remembered this excerpt from Shauna Niequist’s “Present Over Perfect” and it helped remind me that life doesn’t have to be about the hustle. What do you have planned for your weekend? I don’t have too much going on at all except for working Saturday morning and then heading over to my parent’s house on Sunday for an Easter lunch. I’m praying the sun comes out and that I can do some reading and maybe put together a picture frame like this one to display some pictures of the trips Tom and I have taken. I am the worst at taking photos and ever getting them printed. So we’ll see how this goes. For this Friday I thought I would share a few things I’ve been doing lately…

Watching…The Great British Baking Show on Netflix and I am loving just how British it is. Everything about the show is endearing and lighthearted. It’s exactly what I’ve been wanting to watch at the end of a long day since I haven’t wanted to dive into a deep, suspenseful drama series lately. Are you watching?

Baking…these chocolate coconut trail mix cookies and this paleo cinnamon chocolate swirl banana bread.

Looking forward to…a long weekend in Michigan with the family in late June. As I moved into 2017, one of my top focuses was to take more time off and explore new places and I’m happy that I am making that a priority. I’m also really looking forward to having a reunion with my girlfriends from my year teaching in South Korea. We haven’t seen each other in years but stay in touch through email with life updates. They are wonderful women and we are planning for a trip in late September. 🙂

Listening to…Old Dominion’s new song “No Such Thing as a Broken Heart.”

Reading…Mark Manson’s book “The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck”. I’ve had this on hold at the library for almost four months and I was finally able to pick it up last week! I’ve been loving it so far. Have you read it?

What have you been up to lately? I’d love to hear about it 🙂 A very happy Easter to you! I hope you have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

