Things I’m loving

Good morning! How did your week go? The sunshine is back after way too many days of rain and dreariness. But now the grass is super green and all the trees are in full bloom. The windows are back to being opened and fresh air is filling our apartment. Life is good.

I picked up my bike last weekend and was able to get out for a quick ride yesterday morning and it was lovely. I’m looking forward to getting out for another ride this weekend! We’ll be celebrating my sister’s birthday on Saturday but other than this, there really isn’t much planned. I hope to do lots of reading though and hopefully get close to finishing up the book I’m reading since I already have another one waiting for pick-up at the library! I’m loving this book I’m reading right now and it’s inspired a lot of thinking for me. I have been counting my blessings even more lately and trying to cherish the relationships I have. This book also inspired this post and wanting to share a few things I’ve been loving lately…

Amazing Grass chocolate peanut butter protein-I love the ingredients in this certified organic and GMO-free plant-based protein powder. I’ve been on the look-out for a plant-based protein powder that is organic/GMO-free, has clean ingredients, and actually tastes good. Whey protein really messes with my stomach so when I saw this protein powder mentioned on a blog, I thought I would give it a try! Tom and I both love it and drink it mixed with almond milk/frozen bananas/frozen mango/frozen spinach for a post-workout smoothie.

What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty-My sister recommended this one to me as she had picked it up from the library and couldn’t put it down. I was able to grab it last Friday and I absolutely love it. I can’t wait to get to bed and open it up at night. The story captures you right away and also has you wondering…”what if I hit my head and woke up thinking I was ten years younger?” “Would I like how my life turned out? Would I like who I was?” Have you read this book yet? Let me know your thoughts if you have!

Iced mint tea-One of my favorite beverages when the weather gets warmer. Even though this week wasn’t particularly warm, I was craving some iced tea so I picked up some from Trader Joe’s and brewed a couple pitchers this week. I tend to drink more water this way too!

Yoga at home and this playlist-I am missing going to yoga so much lately and since I’m not able to afford actual classes, I’ve had to create my own yoga class at home. I usually roll out my mat before heading to the gym at noon, put on my playlist, and do a couple flows to loosen everything up. It’s become a habit of mine in the mornings and something I look forward to every day.

Getting outside in the morning-Whether it’s a walk to the pond or a quick bike ride to grab a coffee, I love smelling the sweet smells of spring, feeling the warmth of the sun, and breathing in fresh air. It always inspires me to practice gratitude for this simple but wonderful life I have.

You’re turn! What are you loving lately? Hope you have a very happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

