Friday thoughts

Happy glorious Friday morning! How was your week? I hope that it was a good one. I hope that work is going well for you these days. I hope you have weekend plans you are looking forward to, even if those plans are not having plans. Maybe enjoying the beautiful spring weather and walking around a farmer’s market is all that is on your to-do list. I’d love to hear from you! Let me know what you have going on 🙂

I’m in a weird transitional period right now with work and I’m not sure what to do with myself. After a year of making coaching calls in the mornings, they have come to a close and now my mornings aren’t as busy anymore. Which can be nice but not so nice for the paycheck. I’ve been waking up in the mornings sometimes with a jolt and questions running through my mind. “What should I do for extra money? Should I volunteer? Sure..but volunteering doesn’t pay anything and you have a lot of expenses coming up like a wedding and all the stupid stuff that goes along with that. Should I go back to school? Sure, but what for? I have no idea…” And so it goes.

These periods of life are really tough and hard to navigate. I’m struggling with that right now and hope to find my way through this transition soon. But then again, transitions can take way longer than you want them to sometimes. Which is why I loved Emily’s post, When it feels like a long road back. Her post was incredibly timely for me this week and I could really relate to it. Read it and let me know what you think.

Here are a couple of other posts from the week that I wanted to share with you.

How travel taught me how to not give a f*ck-After reading Mark’s book, “The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck”, I am a fan of his writing. This post is wonderful. Enjoy.

When You’re Called to do Hard Things-I always love Whitney’s posts and wish we lived closer so we could be friends. This one is particularly good.

As far as this weekend goes, it’s pretty wide open. There aren’t any major to-do’s and the weather is supposed to be wonderful, sunny and 70’s. I’m hoping to take advantage of it the best way I know, meandering around the farmer’s market, enjoying a bike ride, and hopefully a walk or two around the pond. I hope you can enjoy your weekend to its fullest too!

Thank you for reading. It really means everything.

2 thoughts on “Friday thoughts”

  1. Hey Baby,

    You are such a great writer and I love reading everyone of you post. I look forward to a great bike ride with you this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

